The Cape Girardeau Area MAGNET has partnered with the Cape Girardeau Area Chamber of Commerce to lead the area’s economic development efforts. Our team of professionals are available and ready to assist you with your expansion or relocation efforts in and around the Cape Girardeau, Missouri area.

Mr. John Mehner
President & CEO

Ms. Janice Voss
Executive Assistant

2019 MAGNET Board of Directors

Mr. Charlie Herbst, Chairman
Commissioner, Cape Girardeau County

Mr. Robbie Guard, Vice-Chairman
Council Member, City of Cape Girardeau

Ms. Mandi Brink, Secretary/Treasurer
Cape Girardeau Chamber of Commerce

Mr. Bob Fox, Mayor, City of Cape Girardeau

Mr. Brian Gerau, Jackson Area Chamber of Commerce (ex-officio)

Mr. Dwain Hahs, Mayor, City of Jackson

Mr. Tim Porch, City of Scott City

County of Cape Girardeau

Dr. Carlos Vargas, Southeast Missouri State University (ex-officio)